Tues., Dec. 7: The Court of Appeals stops, then starts candidate filing + Madison Cawthorn plots Republican domination + Jose Lopez isn’t done with Dur…
Wed., Dec. 2: Women’s rights are on the ballot now + the Board of Governors isn’t happy about its upcoming move
Wed, Dec. 1: Will Floyd McKissick run for Congress? + Berger’s not interested in Biden’s universal pre-K + Mark Meadows cooperates + how the hell is it…
Tues., Nov. 30: The clock is ticking + Mark Robinson's short fuse + the reality of the critical race theory crackdown
Wed., Nov. 24: C'mon, that's not a hard question + a note of gratitude
Fri., Nov. 19: My little girl died, and pretty much this entire week has been bad
Fri., Nov. 12: The Speaker seems to have lost his own gerrymandering game + more Durham cop talk from Mayor-elect Elaine O’Neal and council member DeDr…
Thurs., Nov. 11: Going deeper into the public safety debate + judge orders state to fund school
Tues., Nov. 9: Nida Allam runs for Congress + Mike Woodard probably will, too + what the Community Safety Department will actually do
Mon., Nov. 8: Amid a spike in violent crime, voters seemed to recoil from a plan to transfer police vacancies to a new civilian department + Nida Allam…
Fri., Nov. 5: NC Republicans have selected their voters + schools face funding cuts + state labor commish objects to vaccine mandates
Wed., Nov. 3: Better late than never, let’s take stock of Election Night